Social Security Disability Guide: Eligibility Standards

A Social Security Disability claimant must establish all three of the following requirements in order to receive Social Security Disability compensation:

  1. that the claimant is disabled;
  2. the claimant’s disability meets the durational requirement; and
  3. the claimant has disability insured status.
Print Friendly

Injured at work?

Stewart Jaffy & Associates can help you receive Ohio workers’ compensation benefits. Call (614)228-6148 for a free consultation.

Read our explanation of common workers' compensation terms to learn about terms and abbreviations used in the system. Or look at our guide to the Ohio workers' compensation system to learn how the system works.